Days 178-181: A computer crash catch up!

My computer crashed two weeks ago, and my camera does not load into this laptop. So in the meantime, I’m using a different camera and different laptop, and I’ve got some catch up to do!

First things first, it’s hat weather y’all. I like to walk the kids to school, but it’s been up to 104* and my measly baseball hat just isn’t cutting it. So I picked up one of these beauties and it’s my new favorite thing. (The plant in the back is dead because I don’t believe in watering! So I’m letting all the plants die that can’t make it here in these hot summers. It’s survival of the fittest.)

Adam took this one. Here we are setting off.

Here’s my Sunday outfit featuring a new pretty yellow skirt I got at Rite-Aid of all places. Do you know they have some cute shoes at Rite-Aid too? Strange. I should go and take pictures so you can see what I mean.

I probably wore this skirt three times last week. Whoops lazy. Doesn’t everyone wear the same pair of jeans over and over or is it just me?? Anyways, I missed out on taking the other pics of this skirt with different tops. I do avoid having the same people see me in the same skirt. I sort of know where I’m going and who I’m seeing so I know they won’t be on to my lazy tricks.

This was my dress for Saturday. This is a great piece because it layers really well with cardigans and leggings as the weather cools down. For now, it works great in the super-heat. I also avoid running the air-conditioning if at all possible. So I wear stuff that is comfortable and we run lots of fans. (You can see that the plants in front of our home are nice and lush. The association believes in watering. This is probably good because who’d want us for neighbors otherwise? We’d be those darn un-watering neighbors!)

Aaaand I also got an exer-skirt! Reader Dwayne has mentioned them several times and I recently came across one. The most comfortable thing to wear ever. A tad short I’ll be honest. Because it has the exercise shorts built in underneath it feels modest, but realistically it probably doesn’t look modest because no one knows those shorts are there. I’ll take a pic next time I throw them on.

Sorry for the delay in pics! I hope you all had a wonderful week!

6 Comments

Filed under A Year in Skirts

6 responses to “Days 178-181: A computer crash catch up!

  1. Abbie

    Love your new look with the hat!

  2. Lisa

    Your pretty smile and pretty skirts are a wonderful way to start my day. Thank you for making a gloomy morning here look bright!!

  3. Dwayne

    I’m glad you got yourself an Exerskirt! I’m also glad you like it(I”m going to get females in my life to get Exerskirts for themselves as well). That way, they’ll know staying in shape and skirt and dress wearing aren’t, and don’t have to be, exclusive.

  4. I’ve just browsed your blog for the first time and this is my favorite outfit :) I think you suit purple and it’s so flattering! You’ve inspired me to dress more femininely! I’m not sure I can do a year but maybe a week…? We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

