Day 5- Friends in Skirts

Hi All! Today was my day to take the kids to the park.

This cost me $8 at Kohl's

There is a group of us who have been meeting for several years on Tuesdays. Usually there are several of us, but today it was just me and my friend Natasha. As we sat down I noticed her outfit and confessed my little blog project asking “Can I take a picture of you?!” She’s always a good sport, and said I could. She herself has always been a dress/skirt wearer and said she wore one to school everyday from age 5-18 since that was the uniform. She is one of those women who always looks put together and nice no matter the occasion. I don’t know if this is just natural to her, or something she was taught, or the product of years of dress-wearing in school, but whatever it is she knows what she’s doing! I’ll have to ask sometime.

On another note, having my mind focused on the skirts and dresses in my wardrobe has made me realize how much of my clothing I never ever wear. (They say you wear 20% of your clothing 80% of the time.) As I mentioned yesterday, I’m on a bit of a purge streak anyways, so this morning I organized my closet and pulled all of my clothing from the drawers. I simply HAVE to learn to take better care of my clothing. Soooo many grease stains…

One stain I DID learn to get out yesterday were the stubborn rust stains in our toilet bowl. I’ve tried AJAX, bleach, CLR, Mold/Mildew Remover, and KaBoom. And then I happened upon a little YouTube video that said to use a simple pumice stone. I’d never heard of such a thing! But I got one at the store, and despite the annoying sound of stone on porcelain, don’t you know it worked like a charm. After all the super chemicals I’ve tried, this all-natural solution really worked. 🙂

Have a wonderful day!

1 Comment

Filed under A Year in Skirts

One response to “Day 5- Friends in Skirts

  1. Pingback: Day 17- Dude, what’s up with the prices? « A Year in Skirts

Leave a Reply

