Day 10- Decorating kid walls

I wanted to share with you a few simple ways to decorate the walls of your child’s room. I’m very picky about what I put on the walls because we are in earthquake territory here and I don’t want heavy wall hangings anywhere near my child’s bed.

I found a pretty calendar at Michael’s Craft Store that was only .50 if you can believe it. It was during last year’s holiday season. I ripped out the pages and taped them over the bed. I think they add so much pretty color to her room.

The second idea is one that I got off of another blog but it was a long long time ago and I could never tell you which one it was. I’m pretty sure I found the blog from an Apartment Therapy link.  Anyways, the idea is to use small C-hooks to string a piece of yarn or other string across the wall, and use mini-clothespins to hang up the child’s own artwork.

I love how she makes her Mickey's brown

And makes her fairies technicolor

Today we went to the library.

My beautiful girl

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Year in Skirts

Leave a Reply

