Day 13- Yes you can bike in a skirt

And I can prove it!

The fun thing about Carpinteria is that there are so many things to do in addition to camping. They have a neat little town nearby and when we were  biking past this cool kitchy house I just had to get a picture of it! I’m pretty sure that’s a John Wayne cutout in the window. Probably a good theft-deterrent I’d say!

This skirt was purchased at a thrift store for $2-$4

Here I am in the tent crocheting and you can see the skirt a little better. When I started this project I thought I’d be wearing denim skirts 90% of the time and I’m surprised that I haven’t worn denim even once since that very first post. Knit skirts and dresses are so nice and flexible it feels like you can do any activity in them. Including riding a bike!

 

Have a wonderful day!

4 Comments

Filed under A Year in Skirts

4 responses to “Day 13- Yes you can bike in a skirt

  1. The quilt store I loved used to be right across the street from this house. Too bad they closed. 😦

  2. Great post, I found you site when I was on my phone. I’ll check back later when I am on my desktop

  3. Dwayne Coleman, Jr.

    I have seen proof a lady can bicycle in a skirt or dress. I’ve actually seen gals in long skirts and dresses and pumps pull it off;thus, there is NO excuse for a female to say she can’t ride a bike with a skirt or dress on.

  4. Samantha

    Women’s bikes are actually made to accommodate dresses. That is why the top bar is lower than on men’s bikes. The design goes back to the 1800s when women ALWAYS wore dresses.

Leave a Reply

