Day 16- A little bit of pink

A thrift store skirt purchased from between $2-$4

Today I took the kids to a birthday party for one of my daughter’s friends. It’s Courtney’s oldest daughter actually. Growing up I was on a street with all boys (all of whom were older than I) so I didn’t have many friends as a kid. One of the things that brings me great joy is the fact that my kids have lots of good friends! (And I now have lots of good friends too.)

Going with the pink theme of today’s outfit, I wanted to share my latest completed project which is this pink and brown afghan I crocheted for baby girl. I take for.ev.er to finish projects (this took me over a year) BUT the one good thing about me is that I never start new crochet projects without finishing what I’m already working on. This means that even though I’m super slow (it’s not that I’m slow at stitching it’s just that I put the project down for several months at a time), I at least have finished projects to show for it, rather than having a slew of half-completed projects that I’ve lost interest in.

We just so happened to be at the pool when I finished the last stitch.

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Year in Skirts

Leave a Reply

