Day 88- Good news! Update on Qubo

Thank you to those of you who wrote in to Qubo Channel last week. Our stink made a difference! (Well, at least for now…) I voiced my concern again on the Qubo FB page because I saw the commercial aired again. They wrote back, “Qubo made a technical mistake. The ad is being pulled. Thank you for voicing your concerns. We value your feedback.
Thank you.”

Please let me know if you happen to see it. I don’t fully trust the station anymore since why would they think it ok to have that commercial on there in the first place? But I am happy if it really is being permanently pulled…although I remain skeptical.

An update on the Kohl’s situation: I called and left messages with my area’s District Manager four times and haven’t heard back. So I spoke with the operator and apparently she is on vacation and will be back next week. Since the Candies brand is carried nationwide and is not specific to my regional store I’m mostly concerned with getting the appropriate contact information from her as to where to further my complaint.  I’ll let you know when I find out.

 

Have a wonderful day!

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under A Year in Skirts, Thoughts on Stuff

3 responses to “Day 88- Good news! Update on Qubo

  1. jen

    i saw the ad this morning on qubo so i think it might take some time to pull the ad.

  2. Sorry I didn’t comment on your earlier post about Kohl’s. That store doesn’t exist up here, but I appreciate what you are doing. When I had to take my 10 year old to get her first training bra this summer, I had to go the adult section to find something appropriate. All the girls departments were full of these padded t-shirt bra things. No one was buying them — so why are they stocking them? What are these store buyers thinking?

Leave a Reply

