Day 102- A post worth THREE days of posts!

Ha ha 🙂 So I know I haven’t been posting everyday. But I’ve come to realize that I can’t keep up with that! So perhaps my Year in Skirts will take longer than a calendar year to complete. That’s ok with me.

I have lots of pictures to share though, so I’m doing my Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real.

Hooray! I got to see Lauren! And baby Helena! (I’ve missed you friend.) She looks super adorable in her jeans/longshirt dress. I need more tops like this.

And the ever-adorable always comical Jen 🙂 She often wears skirts but this is the first time I got her on camera. Jen’s the one who got me thinking about the gym pass. She’s good at getting me to do stuff.

And me just kickin’ it in my comfy-wear. Skirts are definitely easier for me to wear when it’s warm.

Frannie likes to have her picture taken too 🙂 As I was loading this on the comp I noticed her super turn-out. Maybe I should sign her up for dance again now that she’s older.

Now this is something I came up with that I thought was pretty smart. We’ve started to enjoy doing puzzles again, but where do you put it together? Especially when the puzzle will take a few days to complete and you don’t want your kitchen table out of commission? So we are putting the puzzle together on this lightweight foam board. When it’s time to eat or to clear the table so that little 2 year old hands don’t ruin the whole thing, it’s so easy to pick the whole thing up and set it somewhere out of the way.

And for my last picture, a crime scene:

I couldn’t find her! So I asked, “Frannie, where’s Natalie?” So then she shows me around the chair where she had fallen asleep. Silly bear.

Have a wonderful day!

12 Comments

Filed under A Year in Skirts

12 responses to “Day 102- A post worth THREE days of posts!

  1. jen

    that crime scene looks familiar. (daniel is also our “little bear”.)

  2. Great narration! I was hooked all the way through to see what you would tell about each picture. My favorite is the crime scene. It is very real! Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  3. lemontreelane

    when we do a big puzzle (on the dining rm table) i cover it up with a tablecloth so it’s protected and still intact for meal times… i like wearing skirts too and am wearing one each day for a year… thanks for the inspiration! and the idea! hope that’s okay!

  4. Excellent crime scene, but I think I’m in awe of the foam board idea. Genius!

  5. Shannon

    Awww, love the sleeper! 🙂

    Also, I think if you’re going to try dance again, you should go with Irish Dance … she is displaying PERFECT form right there for how Irish Dancers are trained to stand. Heel-Toe! 🙂

    Great post!

  6. Thanks for posting and for your sweet comment! I love seeing all your skirt pictures 🙂

  7. Wow your living area resembles mine after my youngest has taking a turn around the room, LOL. My two oldest are my “bears” too, I shorten there names and add bear to the end, but they hate it.

  8. Haus Frau

    The “crime scene” is a classic! 🙂 I love it when the perpetrators fall asleep at the scene, too.

  9. The “crime scene” is adorable;) LOL!!!

    And love the puzzle idea… thinking that it would also work for a LONG game of Monopoly:)

  10. Love the foam board idea. My five year old loves to do puzzles but the two year just doesn’t get that his “help” isn’t really so helpful.

Leave a Reply

