Day 106- I’m a sucker for a fad

So I’m on a bit of a health kick. Feeling sick has made me focus more on ways I can improve my health. So I’m going to bed earlier, I’m going to the gym, and ha ha ha I’m juicing.

See I look a bit devilish shoving kale into this thing. Jason and I saw a documentary (I don’t even know what it’s called!) where a guy fasted on juice for 60 days and lost 91 lbs. He was 400+ lbs before. Anyways, so I saw this documentary and thought “Hey! My dad has a juicer! I should try juice!” I think I need more vitamins.  So I bought a bunch of veggies and went for it.

Ooh la la. Green juice. Kale, spinach, cucumber, celery, apple, and ginger. (It tastes terrible!!!) But I do feel really clean inside after I drink it (if that makes any sense.)

Posing before heading to the store.

Have a wonderful day!

3 Comments

Filed under A Year in Skirts

3 responses to “Day 106- I’m a sucker for a fad

  1. You’re talking about the movie “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead” – I was really inspired by that movie, but I can see it taking a lot of commitment and either a good support team (at first) or being in solitude. Another thing it seems is on the increase (at least in my circle of the woods) is running a marathon or a 5K.

  2. Ha ha I bought a juicer after spending time in California this summer – but I need better recipes, I got stuck drinking beet/carrot/pineapple and the juicer has been sitting idle, mocking my terrible financial decision!

  3. If you don’t like the taste of the juice, maybe just eat more of the fruits and veggies in whole form? 🙂

Leave a Reply

