In Transition

So, my birfday is on Saturday and I’m turning 33. Yay me!

Anywho, I like being 33 but I am finding this birthday annoying because I feel like I really don’t know where my life is headed. I could not tell you with any degree of certainty what I’ll be doing in the next 3-5 years.

Will we have another baby? Probably not.

Am I going back to work? Maybe.

In what capacity? I don’t know.

Am I going back into teaching? Maybe.

Single subject English? Multiple subject? I don’t know.

Am I going to continue teaching Bradley classes? I don’t know.

What am I headed towards anyways? I don’t know.

Hooray for the direction-less future! All I know is that God-willing my children will be bright and happy and healthy and a few years older, and my husband will be delightfully riding his bike and getting ever more salt in his peppered hair.

In the spirit of my direction-less future I have forgotten to take skirt pictures twice this week. I’ve found myself at the end of the day in jammies and then I don’t have the will to put the day’s clothes back on just to snap my disheveled picture. However, I did snap a pants picture that I took over the weekend that I thought was a good example of making jeans more feminine. So I’ll share that and not count it towards one of my “days”.

Have a wonderful day!

Participating in 7 Quick Takes

5 Comments

Filed under A Year in Skirts

5 responses to “In Transition

  1. Amanda

    I love those shoes

  2. Mama Benedikt

    Ahh, but God already knows the direction you are headed. He will be with you all the way.

  3. Dwayne

    My youngest sister was born the same year as you(her birthday is June 7th). Happy Birthday!

  4. Smoochagator

    My birthday is the 27th and I’m turning 33 as well! I also have no idea where I’ll be in thenext 3 to 5 years… tho I have high hopes! Have a lovely birthday & a dynamite year!

Leave a Reply

