Day 145- Dishwashing Tip

I know, I know. Super glamorous title there. But what can I say? This is my life.

Anywho, the other day when I was taking pics of my home for the Day 143 post, I thought to zero in on this little tip that has made my life a bit easier-

Before:

After:

Buy a tub to fit into your sink so that you can lift the dishes out all at once. Instant clean sink ready for dishwashing!

I realize that there is a big black machine right there under the counter that will wash my dishes for me, but I mostly wash by hand because it is faster, and many of my dishes are plastic and get kind of gross in the dishwasher. I’m also the type that tends to forget there are dishes in there and they never get put away.

Actually WASHING the dishes? I can’t help you with that part. I don’t like putting my hands in soapy water. Ugh.

Have a wonderful day!

3 Comments

Filed under A Year in Skirts

3 responses to “Day 145- Dishwashing Tip

  1. Mama Benedikt

    How about gloves, Jamie? Actually, I find washing dishes to be very relaxing, if left alone LOL! BTW, nice outfit in photo above!

    • I’ve tried gloves before. I guess I feel they’re too cumbersome. Maybe I need a well-fitting pair and not just the big yellow ones? And thank you!

      • Mama Benedikt

        You are welcome! I have severe eczema but no one can tell because I take care of my hands religiously. I have tried all sorts of different gloves. I am very pleased with the PLAYTEX brand. Especially, I prefer the purple ones that cover some of my forearms. Here is a link so you can see for yourself. http://www.playtexproductsinc.com/gloves/index.asp
        Everyone has their preferences. These may or may not suit you. I have purchased them in grocery and drug stores, as well as places such as Target and Wal-Mart.

Leave a Reply

