Day 146- So this skirt-wearing thing is definitely pretty much normal to me now

Definitely pretty-much. My father would love that I wrote that. Kind of like writing “uniquely special” or something.

But it’s true. I’ve found a wardrobe balance where if I go too many days in jeans I feel odd. I’ve found that skirts work well for me in warmer weather. I give my props to Natasha Atkerson who is always showing pics of herself in skirts in the full-on SNOW. Skirts are definitely harder for me to want to wear when it’s cold or rainy. But because I live in a mild climate, (especially this year!) it’s fine. And now skirts don’t feel odd to me, they feel like ME. My jeans still feel like me too, just not all the time.

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Year in Skirts

Leave a Reply

