Day 152- White Dinner!

First of all, I was happy to have my last post featured on This is a Woman’s Weekly Awesome list. Thanks Bonnie!

I haven’t done a Pretty, Happy, Funny, Real in a few weeks and I’ve missed joining the fun. One silly thing we did this week was have a White Dinner. I had some cauliflower in the fridge and white fish in the freezer so I told the kids “Guess what? We should have a white dinner where everything is white!” and they thought that was a great idea and came up with all sorts of things we could have for our dinner.

Because some of my motivation for having a white dinner was to use items we already had on hand, the final menu ended up being:

White fish, cauliflower, rice, white corn tortilla chips, milk, and vanilla ice cream with bananas.

Francesca had the idea to use a white table cloth and our white plates and cups and white plastic ware. I thought that was a great idea!

We are already planning next week for our Yellow Dinner. I’m currently thinking about something along the lines of curry chicken, corn or squash, cornbread, maybe saffron rice, lemonade (a neighbor gave us a bunch of lemons). Maybe some canned pineapple for dessert. We’ll see!

I haven’t been quite as skirty as of late (even though there are two times last week that I forgot to take my picture) probably because it is cold and I’ve learned that I really prefer cozy-wear when it’s chilly. So I’m not able to post quite as frequently, but I’m still here!

Have a wonderful day!

1 Comment

Filed under A Year in Skirts

One response to “Day 152- White Dinner!

  1. Dwayne

    Nice boots!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

