Day 158- Now’s the time to go shopping!

If you’ve read a post or two around here, I’m sure you’ve noticed that I’m not a big shopper. One of the problems of doing a blog about skirts and dresses is that you NEED skirts and dresses! I can’t help it that I don’t like to shop and I don’t like to spend money. This is why most of my items come from the thrift store. However, over the months that I’ve been doing this blog I’ve found that one of the most versatile ways to wear a dress is to buy these summer dresses like the one I’m wearing today and pair it with capri pants or leggings. It basically acts as a really long shirt. If I owned more of these, I know you would have seen me wear more dresses in the wintertime because I could pair this with skinny jeans and boots. But because I only own three dresses like this one, I’m pretty limited.

However, now that springtime is here the stores are stocked with cotton dresses just like this! So now is a good time to go shopping for dresses that you’ll be able to wear all year long. If you’re a mom like me, I’d recommend buying something with a pattern. Solid color cotton just gets grease stained way too easily.

I started this blog in August so dresses like these were off the shelves and all the fall stuff was out. Now that I know what works for me, I’m looking forward to getting a new stash!

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a comment

Filed under A Year in Skirts

Leave a Reply

