The nails after one week of no fiddling.

My right hand. (Not pictured last week.)

And the left.

My nails have honestly not been this long for years. And I definitely feel the impulse to downsize. I realize that they barely look long to the average person, but I have actual scratchers now. I’m a tad nervous for the next week as I know that they will begin to feel really long to me and it will get harder to resist snipping!

And a little reminder of my starting left hand nails:

Have a wonderful day!

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under A Year in Skirts

4 responses to “The nails after one week of no fiddling.

  1. Shannon

    They look lovely! 🙂

  2. Anne

    Yes, they look really nice! Is that glittery nail polish? I like it! Since I’ve had kids I can’t keep my finger nails really long…generally a little longer than your “one week” nails is my limit and then they start breaking!

Leave a Reply

